Bedfordshire FA Grassroots Awards 2024

On Friday 7th June, Bedfordshire FA hosted its annual Grassroots Awards event

On Friday 7th June, Bedfordshire FA hosted its annual Grassroots Awards event to celebrate and recognise some fantastic individual achievements, excellent club accomplishments and show appreciation to those outstanding volunteers who help make football a success in Bedfordshire.

A big thank you to Prestige Design & Workwear and Print and Frame it for providing the embroidery on the shirts and the framing along with VB Trophies who supplied the glass medals for the winners. We would also like to thank the staff at Benedicters for providing such lovely meals for the guests to enjoy during the evening.

The full list of Bedfordshire FA Grassroots Award 2024 winners in attendance to receive their awards can be found below: 

Young Referee of the Year Award
Ella Squires

Most Promising Referee
Tamia Trainor

Services to Refereeing
Richard Horswell

Referee of the Year Award
Alex Francioni

Young Volunteer of the Year
Alex Dalton

New Volunteer of the Year
George Starling

The Lioness Award
Lola Bracey

Keeping Football Positive Award
Steve Parker

Grounds Team of the Year
Charlie Gazeley

Coach of the Year – Male Pathway
Darren Mathieson

Coach of the Year – Female Pathway
Carl Tappin

Coach of the Year – Disability Pathway
Richard Hird

Club of the Year
Lancot FC

Special Club Recognition Award
Real Bedford 
Real Bedford Ladies
Biggleswade Town
Bedford Town

Outstanding Service to Football Award
Pat Howarth

Last season, Owen Younger and Shelbee Clarke flew the flag for Bedfordshire after winning the National awards and collecting their awards at Wembley Stadium.

We now wait to find out if any of our winners this year can follow in Owen and Shelbee’s footsteps by progressing to become Regional or National winners. 

More information will be released by England Football in the months leading up to August.