Bedfordshire FA Grassroots Awards 2023

On Thursday 15th June, Bedfordshire FA hosted its annual Grassroots Awards event

On Thursday 15th June, Bedfordshire FA hosted its annual Grassroots Awards event to recognise and thank some of the individuals and clubs for their outstanding commitment and contribution to the grassroots game in Bedfordshire. 

Several partners and stakeholders were able to celebrate with the volunteer workforce in an inspiring evening that showcased amazing stories and achievements across the local grassroots football community in Bedfordshire.

The full list of Bedfordshire FA Grassroots Award 2023 winners can be found below: 

Young Volunteer of the Year
Jacob Blackwood

New Volunteer of the Year
Scott Lamont

The Lioness Award
Asfia Naureen

Positive Football Environment Award
Gemma Coote

Grounds Team of the Year
Crawley Green Youth

Coach of the Year – Male Pathway
Jon Dudoic

Coach of the Year – Female Pathway
Leyah Maddix

Coach of the Year – Disability Pathway
Shelbee Clarke

Club of the Year
Stotfold Junior

League of the Year
Mid Beds Mini League

Outstanding Service to Football Award
Andy Kirby

Outstanding Service to Football Award
Rob Walsh

St Josephs were also recognised for a memorable season that has seen them win the prestigious FA Sunday Cup, Bedfordshire FA Sunday Cup, the Leighton & District Sunday League in addition to two other cup competitions taking their total haul to five trophies in the 2022-2023 season. 

Congratulations once again to all of the winners and everyone that was nominated for this season’s award categories. 

We now await to find out if any of our local winners progress to become Regional or National winners with England Football expected to make announcements leading up to the Community Shield in August.