Groundsman of the year 2020

Nominations are now open for the Groundsman of the Year Award 2020 - Closes on Monday 2nd March 2020

Do you know a groundsperson who deserves to be recognised for their Hard work and dedication? nominations are now OPEN until Monday 2nd March 2020

Once again, Bedfordshire FA are looking to recognise groundskeepers from across the county with the annual Groundsman of the Year 2020 Awards. Nominations close on Monday 2nd March 2020

We encourage leagues, clubs, committee members and players involved locally to nominate using the link below.

Previous winners such as Robert Hill, Carl Inns and Stephen Inns have all been invited to St George’s Park in recent seasons, however Wes Matthews won the National Title for Step 7 & below in 2018.

We will soon be releasing a story that will look back at last season’s Groundsman of the Year journey which saw Tom Belton and Paul O’Brienas the winners.

How to nominate

Follow the link below to complete the online nomination form.
Nominations must be for step 7 and below
Nominations close on Monday 2nd March 2020w
For more information please email

Click here to nominate